Exploring our interconnected world


Humanities and Social Sciences in the 

Australian Curriculum

This diagram was created by SEAQ to summarise the structure of the HASS learning area in the Australian Curriculum. Most of the information used was taken from the Australian Curriculum website where more details are available.

HASS Across the Year Levels

'In the Australian Curriculum, the Humanities and Social Sciences learning area comprises five subjects: F–6/7 Humanities and Social Sciences, and Years 7–10 History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship and Economics and Business. In all five subjects, the curriculum is organised into two broad interrelated strands: knowledge and understanding, and inquiry and skills'(ACARA, 2015)

Member suggestions for our website and Teacher Resource Pages are always welcome  and can be posted in our  Members' Forum


The Secretary

Social Educators' Association of Queensland

64 Raptor Parade, Banksia Beach. Qld 4507

Mobile : 0409613612


© Social Educators' Association of Queensland


Our National Body           

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software